My Personal Top 16 Songs from 2016

A lot of good songs were released last year, sadly I still missed some of them from my playlist. But the few songs I listened to really made my 2016 a musically fantastic year. For that, I want to share what are the best songs released last year, according to my personal taste of course. Without further ado, enjoy the extremely random playlist of mine.

16. Rewrite – Asian Kung-Fu Generation

Asian Kung-Fu Generation rerecorded and re-release their 2004 album, Sol-Fa, and this is one of the song.

15. Seventeen – Rich Chigga

14. 雨滴は重力を信仰し、その軌跡は官能を伴い世界を『紗』で覆う。- té

13. Dark Necessities – Red Hot Chili Peppers

12. Nijikan Dake no Vacance – Utada Hikaru feat. Shiina Ringo

11. Disintegration Anxiety – Explosions in the Sky

10. Another Day of Sun (La La Land OST) – La La Land Cast

9. Requiem for Hell – Mono

8. D – Lite feat. Tabu Zombie

7. 前前前世 (Kimi No Na Wa OST) – RADWIMPS

6. Panacea (Hyper Light Drifter OST) – Disasterpeace

5. Supermoon (No Man’s Sky OST) – 65daysofstatic

4. Yang Patah Tumbuh, yang Hilang Berganti – Banda Neira

3. Somnus (Final Fantasy XV OST) – Yoko Shimomura

Yes, yes, I know the song first appeared on Drammatica album released six years ago. But the game and the OST was released on 2016.

2.Burn the Witch – Radiohead

1. Bored to Death – Blink-182

Image by Dave Kelley

2 thoughts on “My Personal Top 16 Songs from 2016

  1. Ah, so glad you found that internet connection.I have visited the city only twice. Once as a small child, and once in the early '90s. My oldest daughter lives in Brooklyn, so maybe I will make it back one day. I really enjoyed this post, and am extremely thankful that you are "well read and you put words together cllturey.&qeov; Methinks Undulating Arrow has pen envy. 😉

Leave a Reply

